First attempt…

So… I found an opportunity to write my first learning story for my student teacher, Kat.  It’s my first go, but all in all, I am happy with it.  In a perfect world I would be able to use it instead of my AT (associate teacher) report but that remains to be seen.  I have also never attached a PDF to a blog post before so  fingers crossed this works.  Let me know your thoughts.  Do you think learning stories could replace AT reports?

kat-ls

One thought on “First attempt…

  1. That’s a fantastic letter and learning story for Kat, Jessica. I can just imagine how affirmed she would be in reading it. I like the way it tells what she is doing well and why those things are important. You demonstrate reflection as a part of the teaching process as well and she can only have grown with your support and guidance. I don’t know what an AT report is, but the quality of feedback you have provided will help Kat grow in her role of teacher. I think that being able to have fun learning alongside the children is important. If we don’t enjoy what we are doing, how can we expect the children to enjoy it. This is not only a letter of affirmation to Kat, but an affirmation of your own teacher values. I see them as very valuable. The children are fortunate to work with your support and guidance.

What do you think?

