Liebster Award Nomination!

liebster2

Wow!  What a pleasant surprise.  A huge thank you to Cindy from cindyscreativecorner for thinking of me and nominating me for this award.  It’s a great feeling.

Liebster Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
  3. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Answer the 11 questions you were asked
  5. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the Award and have them answer 11 questions.
  6. Let the other bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
  7. Copy the rules into your post.

Eleven Random Facts:

  1. A little bit of structure goes a long way.
  2. I love animals and in a parallel universe I am completely a zoo keeper.
  3. I love reading science fiction/ fantasy novels and Sir Terry Pratchett is my favourite author (especially the discworld series).
  4. I am a huge Star Wars fan and I have listened to most (90%) of all the audiobooks available on audible.
  5. I can’t make up my mind about what my favourite colour should be so if people ask I say the rainbow.
  6. I got married at 19 years old and and just coming up to my 15th wedding anniversary.
  7. I love British TV especially Endeavour and Sherlock Holmes (The one with Benedict Cumberbatch).
  8. My secret TV shame is MTV’s Ridiculousness.  It makes me laugh out loud at least once every episode.  Go figure.
  9. I love working out.
  10. I am big on health and well being with a pinch of salt to keep life enjoyable.
  11. My coffee/tea order is different every time.

Eleven questions for me to answer:

  1. What do you love about blogging? – It’s a great way to clarify my thinking about stuff and it makes me take a position.
  2. Name something you like about yourself.  – My stickability.
  3. What do you like to do in your spare time aside from blogging? – Art, music, working out, listening to audiobooks, looking after animals, hanging out with my family.
  4. The name of the person who influenced you most. – My father, my husband and my son.  All shaped my life into what it is now.
  5. What frightens you? – Not being able to do something that needs to be done.
  6. Name two favourite books. – I’m not a big re-reader, but here are a couple of books I have read more than once – Black Beauty and Grimm Fairy Tales.
  7. Favourite movie. – I love movies, but I don’t have a favourite.  Like books, I am not much into re-visiting.
  8. Bike, Bus, or Car? – Car for commuting, Bike for fun, bus for adventure.
  9. What language/languages do you speak? – English.
  10. What places (countries or cities) have you visited? – UK, France, USA, Singapore, Hong Kong, Samoa, China, Australia, Vanuatu, Barbados.
  11. What do you want to be remembered for? – Making a positive difference in the lives of others.

Here are Eleven questions my nominees will need to answer:

  1. What is the one most important thing people should know about you?
  2. What do you hope to achieve through blogging?
  3. What is the best piece of advice you have been given?
  4. If you could talk to your ten year old self, what would you say?
  5. What accomplishment are you most proud of?
  6. What is your favourite piece of music?
  7. If you could spend time with anyone in the world, past or present, who would it be?
  8. …and what would you do together?
  9. Town or country?
  10. Take out or Dine in?
  11. What is the last song you listened to?

Blogs I am nominating…  

  1. Deep Thinking
  2. Interviewing the Ordinaries
  3. Notes from Around the Block
  4. Changes in L(attitude)
  5. Regenerative Parenting
  6. Teach Peace Now
  7. Ludic Geopolitics
  8. Everyday September

 

One thought on “Liebster Award Nomination!

What do you think?

