Provocation Thirteen

Today I was inspired by a bit of chicken wire, a blank wall and a desire to show off the fantastic collage the children have been working on.

20130918-200713.jpg
It is a bit rough and ready, not at all level, but that is what tomorrow is for! My big idea is to use some multi colored silk yarn I have been hoarding to weave a border around the outside of the chicken wire. I think it will look epic and really show off all the art work we will display there. All in all, I am happy with my DIY efforts.

20130918-201822.jpg

20130918-201920.jpg
I find the collage really draws, and keeps, my attention. There is so much to look at! I especially love the lines the yarn create.
But… What do you think?
I would love to hear your thoughts, ideas or questions in the comments section below. Thanks!

One thought on “Provocation Thirteen

What do you think?

