Daily Prompt: Thank You

“The Internet is full of rants. Help tip the balance: today, simply be thankful for something.”

20130912-154043.jpg

I think often we are so focused on the pain, or discomfort, or what is wrong with our lives that we forget to be aware of, or grateful for the absence of these things (confusing?).
Example.
Imagine you have just sprained your ankle, it hurts for a time, but then it heals. Once the pain is gone, you forget about the pain, and you forget to be grateful for your body’s capacity to heal. (Or for having a body that works).

Today I am grateful for my wonderful family. I am grateful that I get to bring up my son in a place that is free from war. Where we have enough food and a roof over our heads. I don’t have to be afraid, and for that I am grateful.

Sometimes I forget these things, but not today. Today I am grateful.

Submitted to Daily Prompt

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Thank You

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Thank You | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Thank You | Anchors Aweigh

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Thank You | Joe's Musings

What do you think?

