To new beginnings…

Today is the first day of September and also, for those of us in the southern hemisphere, it is the first day of spring. I figure a day like today is a good time to reflect on the things I truly enjoy and am passionate about and start including them more in my life, for example blogging.
In order to make this a reality I have set aside some weekly time to write, and I have set myself a huge September challenge.

September Challenge:

Set a thoughtful, engaging, beautiful (etc) provocation for the children in my class every day, photograph it and post it to my blog. There may even be a blurb about how successful or not the provocation turns out to be.

I expect this challenge to be awesome for refreshing my creativity when setting up spaces in my classroom, and it will also encourage me to be more reflective in my planning and assessment for the children in my care.

As today is Sunday, day one is tomorrow!

Until then….

2 thoughts on “To new beginnings…

What do you think?

